Hullabaloos

Hullabaloo

A History Day Hullabaloo is a research open house. Students can: 

  • Conduct primary and secondary research with the guidance of library staff.
  • Get one-on-one help from a History Day staff member or undergraduate Mentor.
  • Attend a mini-lesson on a range of topics.
  • View sample projects.

These events are first come-first serve, so get there early if you want to ensure yourself a Power Conference slot with History Day staff or Mentor!

Learn about financial support for History Day-related field trips in 2018-2019.

 

2018-2019 Hullabaloo Schedule

Metro Area Hullabaloos

All metro-area Hullabaloos are funded and sponsored by the Metropolitan Library Service Agency (MELSA).
 
Saturday, December 1: 11 am-3 pm
300 Nicollet Mall Minneapolis, MN 55401
 
Saturday, December 8: 11am-3 pm
90 W. 4th St. St. Paul, MN 55102
 
Tuesday, December 11: 3-7 pm
8595 Central Park Pl. Woodbury, MN 55125
 
Thursday, December 13: 3-7 pm
2200 Lyman Blvd. Chanhassen, MN 55317
 
Saturday, December 15: 12-4 pm
1011 Rice St. St. Paul, MN 55117
 
Saturday, January 12: 11 am-3 pm
2180 Hamline Ave. N. Roseville, MN 55113
Sunday, January 13: 12-4 pm
345 W. Kellogg Blvd. St. Paul, MN 55102
Saturday, January 19: 1-5 pm
309 19th Ave. S. Minneapolis, MN 55455
Saturday, January 26: 11 am-3 pm
300 Nicollet Mall Minneapolis, MN 55401

Greater Minnesota Hullabaloos

Tuesday, November 27: 3-7 pm
101 2nd St. SE Rochester, MN 55904
 
Saturday, December 8: 11 am-3 pm
1300 W. St. Germain St. St. Cloud, MN 56301
 
Thursday, December 20: 9 am - 1 pm
1104 7th Ave. S. Moorhead, MN 56563
 
Saturday, January 5: 11 am-3 pm
520 W. Superior St. Duluth, MN 55802
Thursday, January 10: 9 am - 1pm
Birchmont Dr. NE Bemidji, MN 56601
 

 

 

National History Day in Minnesota is sponsored by the Minnesota Historical Society and the University of Minnesota, Department of History
Minnesota Historical SocietyUniveristy of Minnesota