Regional Events

About Regional Competitions

Regional Event Information 2021

All dates, deadlines, and locations are tentative and subject to change based on venue availability and per CDC guidelines about group gatherings. As of Summer 2020, we are planning for Regional events in 2021 to be in-person and to proceed as normally scheduled. Please check back this fall and winter for the most up to date information.

Metro Area Regional Events

Metro Junior Central - Tuesday, March 9, 2021
University of Minnesota, Twin Cities - West Bank
Event CoordinatorJLor
  • Registration Instructions (Available January 2021)
  • Online Registration (Available January 2021)
  • Registration Deadline: Monday, February 22, 2021 at 11:01 pm CST
  • Website Lockout: Monday, March 1, 2021 at 11:01 pm CST
St. Paul Public Schools District - Saturday, March 13, 2021
Johnson High School, St. Paul
Event Coordinator: Kyle Imdieke
  • Registration Instructions (Available January 2021)
  • Online Registration (Available January 2021)
  • Registration Deadline: Friday, February 26, 2021 at 11:01 pm CST
  • Website Lockout: Thursday, March 4, 2021 at 11:01 pm CST
Metro Senior - Tuesday, March 16, 2021
Augsburg University, Minneapolis
Event Coordinator: JLor
  • Registration Instructions (Available January 2021)
  • Online Registration (Available January 2021)
  • Registration Deadline: Monday, March 1, 2021 at 11:01 pm CST
  • Website Lockout: Monday, March 8, 2021 at 11:01 pm CST
Minneapolis Public Schools District - Saturday, March 20, 2021
Anwatin Middle School, Minneapolis
Event Coordinator: JLor
  • Registration Instructions (Available January 2021)
  • Online Registration (Available January 2021)
  • Registration Deadline: Friday, March 5, 2021 at 11:01 pm CST
  • Website Lockout: Thursday, March 11, 2021 at 11:01 pm CST
Metro Junior West - Thursday, March 25, 2021
Location TBD
Event Coordinator: Kyle Imdieke
  • Registration Instructions (Available January 2021)
  • Online Registration (Available January 2021)
  • Registration Deadline: Wednesday, March 10, 2021 at 11:01 pm CST
  • Website Lockout: Wednesday, March 17, 2021 at 11:01 pm CST
Metro Junior East - Saturday, March 27, 2021
White Bear Lake High School - South Campus, White Bear Lake
Event Coordinator: Gretchen Hovan
  • Registration Instructions (Available January 2021)
  • Online Registration (Available January 2021)
  • Registration Deadline: Friday, March 12, 2021 at 11:01 pm CST
  • Website Lockout: Thursday, March 18, 2021 at 11:01 pm CST
 

Greater Minnesota Regional Events

Northwest - Thursday, March 4, 2021
Bemidji State University
Event CoordinatorSammi Jo Papas
  • Registration Instructions (Available January 2021)
  • Online Registration (Available January 2021)
  • Registration Deadline: Wednesday, February 17, 2021 at 11:01 pm CST
  • Website Lockout: Wednesday, February 24, 2021 at 11:01 pm CST
Northeast - Saturday, March 6, 2021
University of Minnesota, Duluth
Event CoordinatorSammi Jo Papas
  • Registration Instructions (Available January 2021)
  • Online Registration (Available January 2021)
  • Registration Deadline: Friday, February 19, 2021 at 11:01 pm CST
  • Website Lockout: Friday, February 26, 2021 at 11:01 pm CST
West Central - Thursday, March 11, 2021
Minnesota State University, Moorhead
Event Coordinator: Sammi Jo Papas
  • Registration Instructions (Available January 2021)
  • Online Registration (Available January 2021)
  • Registration Deadline: Wednesday, Februrary 24, 2021 at 11:01 pm CST
  • Website Lockout: Wednesday, March 3, 2021 at 11:01 pm CST
South Central - Monday, March 15, 2021
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Event Coordinator: Gretchen Hovan
  • Registration Instructions (Available January 2021)
  • Online Registration (Available January 2021)
  • Registration Deadline: Sunday, February 28, 2021 at 11:01 pm CST
  • Website Lockout: Sunday, March 7, 2021 at 11:01 pm CST 
Southeast - Thursday, March 18, 2021
Winona State University
Event Coordinator: Gretchen Hovan
  • Registration Instructions (Available January 2021)
  • Online Registration (Available January 2021)
  • Registration Deadline: Wednesday, March 3, 2021 at 11:01 pm CST
  • Website Lockout: Wednesday, March 10, 2021 at 11:01 pm CST
Central - Saturday, March 27, 2021
St. Cloud State University
Event CoordinatorSarah Aschbrenner
  • Registration Instructions (Available January 2021)
  • Online Registration (Available January 2021)
  • Registration Deadline: Friday, March 12, 2021 at 11:01 pm CST
  • Website Lockout: Thursday, March 18, 2021 at 11:01 pm CST

National History Day in Minnesota is sponsored by the Minnesota Historical Society and the University of Minnesota, Department of History
Minnesota Historical SocietyUniveristy of Minnesota